top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegiddilygeekin

Updated Weapon System

Overview of Sprint:

A big part of the success of this sprint was having a chance to playtest the game with my brother. I came away from that excited and pretty happy with how the game balance was. There were plenty of arias that needed to improve but overall the game is at a very stable point. From that I got allot of priorities that will be reflected in what I accomplished this sprint and will have as goals in the weeks to come.


Weapon Crafting based on distance from 1st position instead of race position

This was the main objective of the sprint. It was easier to implement than I thought. I was able to test it out quite a bit and it is easier to see some areas that need improvement. From this allot of other tweaks were made to better balance the game.


Made Traps More Visible

Traps where a work in progress so I didn’t put allot of time into how they look in game. I still have them as a prototype look but I made them easier to see for both those who are caught and those that get the speed boost.


Buffed Shotguns

When Rockets explode ANYONE in the blast radius is hit. Because of this they are not useful at close range. This was intentional to give shotguns a space to shine. Unfortunately the strength of the shotguns has Wayned as other things have been tweaked. The shotgun range has been increased to cover about 3X as much area in front of the plane. Now making it much more enticing choice.


Bugfix: Bombs Not Detonating

Issue was that the bomb was not blowing up it the person who dropped the bomb collided with it. This has been fixed.


Gatling Gun Tweaks

Worked on the bullets of the Gatling gun to improve the responsiveness of it.


UI fixes

Fixed UI transitions between gunner seat and pilot seat.


Booster Rework

The boosts where overpowered for their tier. To fix this, I incremented the boost of each Tier and set the good boost to be less powerful. I also added the ability for boost stacking so you can get more speed if you hit a map boost.


Worked Ice Map

I have reworked the Ice Map because it was too long and confusing. More tweaks will need to be added but it’s a good start.


Goals for next sprint

Work on Ice Map

Work on Lava Map

Work on aim consistency

Prototype new weapon

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page