top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegiddilygeekin

Unicorn & Sloth Added to Roster

Hey Everyone! Progress is going well. I am posting this a day early because I hit most of my goals and need to keep the momentum. First, here is a recap from goals the sprint:


Add 2 more characters to the first pass

I don't think it's much of a spoiler if I tell you what I did here. Heck, I am not too sure how many people will see this! So, This week I created rough models of a Unicorn and Sloth! I picked the unicorn in honor of my two twin nieces who love them. The sloth design was a bit tricky. Each of my characters needs to have an interesting profile from behind because it's a 3rd person view. So I decided to give the sloth a funky hairdo and a bandana. I am not ready to show you their current state cause they are just at the first pass level. Maybe when I get them done I could do a line-up or something?


Test new items for balance

This goal was kinda reached. Yes, I got to get some people to playtest, but just didn't have time to balance out the new items. I did however get some good feedback and went a bit above and beyond my goal and created an autopilot view of the plane when using items:


Finish implementing AI weapon use for torpedo

I was able to fix this so that AI can use it. It works a little too well right now and will need to be tweaked.


BUG: Tumbleweed

I didn't get to this bug.

Goals for next sprint:

  1. Design 3 new characters

  2. Playtest game

  3. Implement suggestions from playtest

Stretch Goals

  • BUG: Tumbleweed

  • BUG: Fix airplane to airplane collisions

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page