top of page
Search
Writer's picturegiddilygeekin

New Map Blocked Out

Goals next sprint

I have been putting allot of thought into the crafting system. Not just this sprint, but constantly re-visiting the concept and trying to figure out how to convey the crafting system. It’s the most confusing thing to explain to new players and I hate it. It should be the best part of the game! Why is it so hard to convey? It is what make this game unique and challenging.


As a recap, you are given two options with the item the crafter presents to you. You can activate it or wait for it to upgrade. In theory its pretty simple. But how do you in about 3 seconds teach somebody that they can arm and fire the first option? This is the goal of the next sprint. To implement a way for this to be intuitive.


My second goal is to keep designing the pilots. I am hoping that by the end of this sprint all 9 pilots will be UV painted. Hoping for more but I don’t want to rush the art process.

Goals

UV Paint 6 remaining pilots

Implement new Crafting UI

Stretch Goal

Draw eyes for some pilots


Last Sprint Recap

Block out new map

This was ALLOT of work. It takes patience with myself to do this. I compare myself to others work and feel like my art skills are lacking. It was a frustrating sprint, but I feel like I grew and learned along the way.


Feature: Pause in race mode

Added this with the ability to restart and return to the main menu


Feature: Return to map select

This will require revamping the menu and I will pick this one up when I add the pilot select option


Test out gameplay

I was able to test this out with family. I kicked their butts, but they put up a good fight. A few suggestions came of it and a few cool ideas. I expected them to hate the hot air balloon weapon, but they liked it more than I thought. I was surprised that those being attacked by the balloon found it thrilling avoiding the dropping bombs.


UV paint 4 pilots

The map block out took longer than expected so I was only able to UV paint 2 pilots. How do they look?






8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page