top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegiddilygeekin

MY FIRST YOUTUBE VIDEO!

This sprint was mainly geared for applying for the Epic Games Dev Grant. So I needed to get a working, buildable, and playable game. So I will jump right into things that happened this sprint!



Find 2D Artist I was able to find an excellent 2D artist. His work can be seen in the logo. He did a great job and I really think it finishes the look of the game.


Make Working Main Menu This took ALLOT of work. Expecially where I wanted to have customized options such as setting up your plane color, inversion preference, and if auto pitch. I am really happy with navigation and thin it is in a presentable state.


Weapons upgrade over time This is what will stand out from other racing games. Currently you don’t need to hit item boxes to get stuff. You need to just avoid being hit!


Weapons drop if hit As mentioned above, you get hit that nice weapon you where working toward is GONE!


Downloadable Game I now have a buildable version of the game for Windows. If you are reading this and want to try it out make a comment before my next sprint and I will send you a link to play the pre alpha!


Deflecting Shield Didn’t get to this. Decided to use my time to build a game video pitch instead.


Simple UI of weapon I have and will get next Got it. And yes, it is simple


Boost Item(flame particle effect) Got the boost particle effect... But not as an item. Decided to use my time to build a game video pitch instead.


Goals

1. Apply for Epic Games Dev Grant 2. Castle Map 3. Design a pilot 4. Clean Up Main Menu 5. Booster Item 6. Forest/Mountain Map 7. Reflective Shield


Stretch goals 1. Build a Website 2. Cluster Rocket 3. Shotgun 4. NPC’s logic tree 5. Dog Fight Mode 6. Slow down on hit

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page