top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegiddilygeekin

Multiplayer!

Doing the devlog a little early this week. Finally, I was able to test multiplayer! It was a ton of fun and I am super excited that the controls feel tight and responsive! I also changed how I track my tasks by putting tasks on a google jam board and think it makes it much easier to see what needs to be done.


Here is the status on the goals from last week:

Non Player Plane Logic rework This was a pretty big task. I needed to move the logic from the AI plane to the parent flying pawn. The transition went smooth. I did not get all the way done but now I have it setup to add different pathfinding algorithms depending on the needs.


Logic to declare winner I now can determine when a winner has finished the race. Also, I have the planes go into auto-pilot after race completion.


Play test race I was able to play test the game both weekends this sprint. The attached image is of me showing who is boss!


I didn’t make it to the stretch goals. Part of why I decided to end the sprint early is because the stretch goals are nice but not important to trying to follow the ‘fail’ fast principal. This next sprint is all about getting some items in the game to test out the core racing feel.


Goals for next week:

1. Non-Player Logic Rework 2. Race against AI players 3. Make a shield 4. Homing rocket 5. Gatling gun 6. Rocket shotgun

Stretch goals:

7. Make see through particle material 8. Flame Particle effect on boosters 9. Improve explosion effects 10. Fix checkpoint bug 11. Slow planes on in Hit state 12. AI do barrel roll

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page