top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegiddilygeekin

Happy Holidays

Wishing you a wonderful holiday season from GiddilyGeekin!


Due to the sprint ending right on the holiday I am giving a report on how things are looking this sprint. My original goals where to complete the first pilot and get a start on the second one. I am making a pretty big change in my strategy in getting these characters to come to life. Here is the process I plan to implement:


Character Design Process

  1. First Pass - Create a basic character in blender for each pilot

  2. Second Pass - Add detail, features, and lessons learned after creating so much in blender.

  3. Design cartoon eyes for each character

  4. Give each character texture

  5. Third pass - add detail to model to complement eyes

  6. Create rigging for all characters

  7. Animate all actors

  8. Add to UE4

I felt that there is allot involved with the design and that I would be be forgetting skills instead of improving them as I stay in each zone. Because of this I don't know what sprint updates are going to look like while I am focused of character development. Also with the holidays I will be taking a break to spend time with family.


Goals for next sprint:

  1. Take a break



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page