top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegiddilygeekin

Customize Your Ride!

After being able to play test dogfighting at the end of last sprint, I came up with a bunch of tasks to iron out the gameplay with this new mode. I think this next sprint will be a shift in gears to get more aesthetics laid down.


Goal Recap

BUG: RaceAI & Hit state

This was a bug that was introduced from the previous sprint. It was just a little bug. If you where in autopatch mode and got hit you got to watch your airplane fly away as you floated helplessly…


Fix AI to work in battle mode

This allows auto-pitch mode for beginners in dogfighting. It basically seeks the map origin height unless it sees an enemy. Then effects the pitch to match their elevation. I will have to play test this with people to nail down how the auto-pitch should act in dogfighting.


Allow Airbrakes on boost

This was an intended thing… I don’t want boosts to be overpowered… so I will keep this in my log and look into it if boosting feels clunky


BUG: Battle Mode: Menu buttons unresponsive

Fixed.


Battle Mode: Start with good shields over basic

This is something we decided to try to get to reflective shields faster in dogfighting

BUG: Hit to Land State camera

This sucker still evades me. I keep thinking I fix it and then randomly it comes back. It happens much less often but I will find it and slay it.


Stretch Goal Recap

Game demo link should go to wixsite instead of FB

Updated.


See only next checkpoint

I FINALY got this one figured out! that was probably the highlight of the week!


Add Some more airplane colors

Ok. So I added some colors. and a few other things. I did a big update on the visuals of the airplanes. you can now choose decals, and colors to your airplane!



Next sprint goals

  1. Finish 1st pilot

  2. Start 2nd Pilot

  3. BUG: Fix glide to land speed

Stretch Goals

  1. Create Item for position 1

  2. Make airplane sound in FMOD

  3. BUG: Rockets keep emitting smoke after collision


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page