top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegiddilygeekin

Created my Website!

Updated: Nov 15, 2020

Hey everyone! Hope all is going well. This sprint has been a pretty busy one but I have enjoyed it allot and feel pretty satisfied with the feel of things. There are a few real head scratchers that I have been trying to figure out but I still think progress was pretty good this week.


Accomplishments


Implement Crafting Visual (just the loading bar)

I wanted to do a circular loading bar so that you can see how much time you have until your next item is ready or expired. I still need to work on the look and feel of this but getting the concept down and coded is pretty exciting!





BUGFIX: collisions causing lag

I am still looking into this bug. I felt like the other features will remove how badly it will effect gameplay for others.


See only next checkpoint

I got pretty stuck on this one. Ironically this is usually the opposite effect that fellow game developers want so I am having a hard time coming up with a solution. This is being moved to my stretch goals this coming sprint.


Allow reverse when landed

This was pretty easy and makes it easier to get out of stuck places. I am also pleased with the fact that I didn’t add a different button for this to be possible. To reverse you will just need to press both turn sharper buttons while landed and let off the gas.


Add checkpoint reset

This was another really clean fix that adds a countdown to the players screen then moves them back to their last reached checkpoint.


Build official website

I have finally done it! I made my own website! And it looks like you found it!

Other fixes

  • Updated crafting logic to delay building next item between uses

  • I also made getting hit more punishing. I added some upward vertical movement if you get hit by something that causes you to loose control for longer durations. This is to help feel like the punishment duration is not as long. It still needs work but its in the right direction.

  • Added a visual for if you are going the wrong way.

Goals for next sprint:

1. Reflective Shield

2. Split screen bug

3. Damage boost

4. BUG: camera transition to landed state from hit state.

5. Work on Gatling Gun

6. Create new item


Stretch Goals

1. Work on next map visuals

2. BUG: collisions causing lags

3. Airplane collisions

4. See next checkpoint

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page