top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegiddilygeekin

Add some COWBELL!

Had a pretty fun week trying out a audio plugin called FMOD. It is a software that integrates sounds with logic in the game. Its pretty cool and super powerful! I have only scratched the surface but find it pretty intuitive. This sprint was focused on improving the players experience. I had some family play it and give me good feedback that will affect the goals of this next sprint. But first we will re-cap on what happened this sprint:


Add Sound Effects This was a good success. I have the main theme and the first course playing their music and weapons are making some satisfying sounds. I need to polish for sure but super happy with the experience it is giving.


Design intuitive crafting visual This is a key part of the game and I want it to make sense what is happening. I tried a few ideas but finally settled on the attached image style. It is currently just a proof of concept but I am happy with its potential.





Goals for Next Sprint

1. Implement Crafting Visual (just the loading bar) 2. BUGFIX: collisions causing lag 3. See only next checkpoint 4. Allow reverse when landed 5. Add checkpoint reset

Stretch: 1. Build official website

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page